top of page
  • Writer's pictureRikka Ly

Low Progress Week [Week 10]

This week I prioritised handing in my Velocity competition Business Plan, so my capstone progress was slow.


Volunteering

I didn't volunteer this week as I felt ill and exhausted on the latter half of Tuesday. This marked the start of a short sickness period.


Video Script

I created an interview video script with the help of ChatGPT. The tone is of a promotional or informational video and consists of me talking as a project expert with stock footage throughout. I don't intend to take videos of any real older adults using my app as I don't have anyone in my life that I'm comfortable working with like that. I'm happy with how it reads and intend to do a few readings out loud to ensure that it flows with my communication style. The intent is to have it sound like interview responses. I had plans on Thursday to go in and film the content, and I booked out a space to do it. However, unfortunately, I was horribly sick for Wednesday and Thursday. I want to make steps like this where I can for deliverables so that I feel more comfortable with the deadlines. Going forward for next week I'd like to carry out this plan so that I have ample time to start editing.


Figma Prototype

A selection of the new Figma pages, Own Work


I did some work on my Figma Prototype, namely adding Welcome Screen pages. The intent was to make the pages and care less about the layout so that the functionality was there. However, I've found that when I show people I feel self conscious about the layout. As said last week, I need to move forward with this so that I can get genuine feedback on my page designs. I built upon some feedback given to me by peers and precedents that I collected from other brain training apps.


Next Steps

The deliverables for my capstone are looming and I'd like to get started on them sooner rather than later. However, a few of the deliverables rely on completing my prototype. I'm interested in finishing the pages ASAP and completing the supporting app documentation. I'm aiming to leave these at an 'that's good enough' point so that I can come back to work on them later if I have time.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page